Skip to main content

Quick Links

Month
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
Month
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

English Language Arts

STAR 360 Resources for School Teams

Click here to access training materials

Raise the Bar 2018 Resources

Juicy Sentences--an all around great literacy strategy!

Students practice a literacy strategy.
Thank you to Ms. McMillan's class at C.A. Weis for sharing their literacy work! Click here for a handout on how to use Juicy Sentences.

Literacy Look Fors

Administrators Conference 2017

Click here for Literacy Look Fors resources

 

Mission Statement

To provide an environment where students can enhance their learning through the integration of all language arts, empowering them to become clear and confident communicators in all settings.

Office Location

J.E. Hall Center
30 East Texar Drive
Pensacola, FL 32503
Fax: (850) 469-5571

Escambia County K-12 Reading Plan

Click here for the K-12 Reading Plan

ELA Staff

English Language Arts Specialists

 

Lisa Marsh (Elementary)
Phone: (850) 469-5525
Email: mmarsh@escambia.k12.fl.us 

 

Brian Spivey (Secondary)

Phone: (850) 469-5409
Email: bspivey@escambia.k12.fl.us

 

 

Teachers on Special Assignment

 

Jodie Broussard (Elementary)
Phone: (850) 
430-7465
Email: jbroussard@escambia.k12.fl.us

 

Alison Brantley (Elementary)
Phone: (850) 439-2629
Email: abrantley@escambia.k12.fl.us

 

Kim Gunn (Elementary)
Phone: (850) 439-2627
Email: kgunn@escambia.k12.fl.us

 

Tracie Carollo (Secondary)
Phone: (850) 439-2628
Email: tcarollo@escambia.k12.fl.us

 


Support Staff

 

Phyllis McDurmont
Phone: (850) 429-2950
Email: pmcdurmont@escambia.k12.fl.us