Skip to main content


2022 Teacher of the Year Selectees
Posted 11/17/20

The Escambia County School District is proud to announce the Teachers of the Year selected to represent their schools and compete for selection as the school district’s overall Teacher of the Year for 2022.





Jim Allen Elementary

Emily West

Bellview Elementary

Turkessa Dale

Beulah Elementary

Cathy Ciccone

Blue Angels Elementary

Jennifer Langford

Bratt Elementary

Frances Emmons

Brentwood Elementary

Vera Wiley

Byrneville Elementary

Tamesha Dunsford

Hellen Caro Elementary

Brittney Goldthwaite

N. B. Cook Elementary 

Carla Joy McKinley Matthews

Cordova Park Elementary

Vicki Crawford

Ensley Elementary

Stephanie Norman

Ferry Pass Elementary

Ian Waldron

Global Learning Academy

Diana W. Isert

Reinhardt Holm Elementary

Etter Wright

Kingsfield Elementary School

Stephanie Harris

Lincoln Park Elementary

Charles Crosby

R. C. Lipscomb Elementary

Kristina Golloher

Longleaf Elementary

Tammy Pitman

L. D. McArthur Elementary

Deborah Keslar

Molino Park Elementary

Rachel Venable

Montclair Elementary School

Briana McCreary

Myrtle Grove Elementary 

Aurora Paul

Navy Point Elementary

Brenda Parker

Oakcrest Elementary

Peggie Bosso

Pine Meadow Elementary

Kristen Whiddon

Pleasant Grove Elementary

Matt Blackburn

Scenic Heights Elementary

Ashlee Kinser

O. J. Semmes Elementary

Jennifer Willem

Sherwood Elementary

Kerrie Mills

A. K. Suter Elementary

Heather McWethy

Warrington Elementary

Paula Sides

C. A. Weis Elementary

Gabrielle Merritt

West Pensacola Elementary

Madeline Pisani


Escambia High 

John Fuller

Northview High 

Ashley Salter

Pensacola High 

Suzanna Ryals

Pine Forest High

Veronica McCants

J. M. Tate High

Janice Courson

Booker T. Washington High

Stephanie Connors

West Florida High

Marjorie Stradley

George Stone Technical College

Derrick Beaird


Jim C. Bailey Middle

Jamie Harris

Bellview Middle

Delia Smith

Beulah Academy of Science

Chrystale Gilley

Beulah Middle School

James Seigle

Brown-Barge Middle

Rashena McWhite

Ferry Pass Middle

Maureen Humphrey

Ransom Middle

Janie Walker

Ernest Ward Middle

Ashley Long

Warrington Middle

Brenda Arlene Coleman

J. H. Workman Middle School

Rochelle Carmichael


Alternative Education

Mercedes Musto

Camelot Academy

Charles Allen

Escambia Westgate 

Jennifer Holman

Exceptional Student Education

Kassandra Goble

Lakeview School

Sherry King