Skip to main content

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Staff Bios

Secretaries 

Billie Kaser

  • Phone: (850) 469-5363

Email:  BKaser@escamia.k12.fl.us

Secretary for: Ron Hoyte, Sonya Sigmond, Jackie Stevens, Lucy Vredenburg, & Patti Young

Sandy Uher

  • 23 years with the Escambia County School District

Education: Kent State University, Kent, Ohio & Pensacola State College

Phone: (850) 469-5361

Email: SUher@escambia.k12.fl.us  

Secretary for:  Alisha Dickens, Eileen Dillon, Jennifer Smith, Kelly Low, Becky Weiss, Theresa Rhea, Greg Clanton, & Jennifer Whatley

 

Psychologists

Greg D. Clanton, Ph.D.

  • Florida Department of Education Certification, School Psychology

University of Georgia Ph.D., Educational Psychology

University of Georgia M.S., Educational Psychology

Erskine College, B.S., Biology, Minor in Psychology

School Assignments: Bellview Elementary, C.A. Weis Elementary, West Pensacola Elementary, Brown Barge Middle, and Bellview Middle 

Email: gclanton@escambia.k12.fl.us

Phone: (850) 469-5369

Alisha Dickens, M.S. 

  • Florida Department of Education Certification, School Psychology

School Assignments: Bratt Elementary, Lincoln Park Elementary, Pleasant Grove Elementary, Earnest Ward Middle, Workman Middle, and Northview High

Committees: BAT Team, Social Committee

Email: ADickens@escambia.k12.fl.us

Phone: (850) 469-5607

Eileen Dillon, M.S., NCSP 

  • Nationally Certified School Psychologist
  • Florida Department of Education Certification, School Psychology

School Assignments: Blue Angels Elementary, McArthur Elementary, Warrington Elementary, Ransom Middle, and Warrington Middle

Email: edillon@escambia.k12.fl.us

Phone: (850) 469-5348

Ron Hoyte

School Assignments: Ferry Pass Elementary, Global Elementary, Pine Meadow Elementary, Ferry Pass Middle, and West Florida High

Email: rhoyte@escambia.k12.fl.us 

Phone: (850) 469-5373

Kelly Low, M.S., Ed.S

  • Florida Department of Education Certification, School Psychology

Florida State University, Ed.S., School Psychology

Florida State University, M.S., School Psychology

Florida Atlantic University, B.A., Psychology

School Assignments: A.K. Suter Elementary, Montclair Elementary, Scenic Heights Elementary, Kingsfield Elementary, and McMillan Pre-K

Email: KLow@escambia.k12.fl.us

Phone: (850) 469-5366

Teresa Rhea, M.S., Ed.S., NCSP

  • Nationally Certified School Psychologist

Florida Department of Education Certification, School Psychology

University of Kansas, Ed.S., School Psychology

University of Kansas, M.S., School Psychology

Missouri State University, B.S., Psychology

School Assignment: Private Schools 

Email: trhea@escambia.k12.fl.us

Phone: (850) 469-5376

Sonya Sigmond, M.S., NCSP

  • Nationally Certified School Psychologist

Florida Department of Education Certification, School Psychology

Our Lady Of The Lake University, M.S., School Psychology 

Email: ssigmond@escambia.k12.fl.us

Phone: (850) 469-5368

School Assignments: Child Find and O.J. Semmes Elementary

Jennifer Smith, M.S.,Ed.S

  • Florida Department of Education Certification, School Psychology

School Assignments: Cordova Park Elementary, Holm Elementary, Jim Allen Elementary, Pine Forest High, and Escambia Westgate Center

Email: jsmith6@escambia.k12.fl.us 

Phone: (850) 469-5364

Jackie Stevens, M.S.

  • Florida Department of Education Certification, School Psychology

Florida Department of Education Certification, Guidance and Counseling

School Assignments: Child Find and Tate High

Committees: Management Committee Chair

Email: jstevens@escambia.k12.fl.us

Phone: (850) 469-5374

Lucy Vredenburg, M.A.

  • Florida Department of Education Certification, School Psychology

University of West Florida, M.A. School Psychology

Stetson University, B.A. Psychology

School Assignments: Child Find and Washington High

Committees: Assignment Committee, Social Committee

Email:  lvredenburg@escambia.k12.fl.us

Phone:  (850) 469-5370

Becky Weiss

  • School Assignments:  Beulah Elementary, Sherwood Elementary, Ensley Elementary, Beulah Middle, Pensacola High

​​​​​​​         Email: bweiss2@escambia.k12.fl.us 

          Phone: (850) 469-5622

Jennifer Whatley, M.S., S.S.P, Ed.D, NCSP

  • School Assignments:  Myrtle Grove Elementary, Hellen Caro Elementary, Navy Point Elementary, and Bailey Middle

Patti T. Young, M.A., LMHC

  • State of Florida Licensed Mental Health Counselor

Florida Department of Education Certification, School Psychology

Florida Department of Education Certification, Guidance and Counseling 

University of West Florida, M.A., Psychology

University of West Florida, B.A., Psychology 

School Assignments: Brentwood Elementary, Molino Park Elementary, and Escambia High School

Email: pyoung@escambia.k12.fl.us 

Phone: (850) 469-5375