Skip to main content

Behavior Education Support Team (BEST)

The BEST is a group of professionals who collaborate to support teachers and staff to develop and implement a continuum of positive behavior interventions. Our role is to come alongside district and school level staff and provide behavioral consultation, professional development, and resources to help support staff as they work with students to achieve behavioral success in the learning environment. 

Paper cut out men

Quick Links

Shared Drive Resources

TRAINING VIDEOS

Training Opportunities

Additional district resources

 

Meet The Team

Jacqueline Jensen, M.A. - Autism Teacher on Special Assignment

  • University of West Florida, M.A. - Exceptional Student Education and Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Email: JJensen1@ecsdfl.us
  • Phone: (850) 469-5424

Sarah Guy, M.Ed. - District Behavior Coach/Safety Care Coordinator

  • University of West Florida, M.Ed. - Educational Leadership
  • University of North Georgia, B.S. - Mathematics; Minor in Business
  • Email: SGuy@ecsdfl.us
  • Phone: (850) 469-5521

Twylaa Akkerman, M.A., Ed.S. - Manifestation Determination Specialist

  • University of West Florida, M.A. - Exceptional Student Education
  • University of West Florida, Ed.S. - Educational Leadership
  • University of Louisville, B.A. - Exercise Physiology/Sports Medicine
  • Email: TAkkerman@ecsdfl.us
  • Phone: (850) 469-5432

Behavior Analysts

Marcia Storniolo, M.S., BCBA

  • Florida Institute of Technology - Certification in Behavior Analysis
  • St. Cloud State University, M.S. - Special Education
  • The College of St. Benedict, B.A. - Peace Studies
  • Email: MStorniolo@ecsdfl.us
  • Phone: (850) 469-5410

Amanda Mann, M.S., BCBA

  • University of North Texas, M.S. - Behavior Analysis
  • Florida State University, B.S. - Psychology with a Certificate in Performance Management
  • Email: AMann@ecsdfl.us
  • Phone: (850) 469-5624

Shasta Tew, M.A., BCBA

  • University of West Florida, M.A. - Exceptional Student Education - Applied Behavior Analysis
  • University of West Florida, B.A. - Psychology
  • Email: STew@ecsdfl.us
  • Phone: (850) 469-5416

Juliana Moraes, M.A., BCBA

  • University of West Florida, M.A. - Exceptional Student Education
  • University of West Florida, M.Ed. - Curriculum and Instructions/Comprehensive Program in Elementary Education
  • University of West Florida, MBA - Business Administration
  • Email: JMoraes@ecsdfl.us
  • Phone: (850) 469-5410

Peyton Foshee, M.S., BCBA

  • Auburn University, M.S. - Psychology
  • Auburn University, B.A. - Psychology
  • Email: PFoshee@ecsdfl.us
  • Phone: (850) 806-9742

Behavior Coaches

ESE BEHAVIOR COACH SCHOOL ASSIGNMENTS

Serena Franklin, M.A.

Email: SFranklin1@ecsdfl.us

Bellview Elementary
Beulah Elementary
Hellen Caro Elementary
Molino Park Elementary

Kassandra Goble M.S.

Email: KGoble1@ecsdfl.us

Cordova Park Elementary
Ferry Pass Elementary
Longleaf Elementary
McArthur Elementary
Montclair Elementary

Rickie Merritt, B.A.

Email: RMerritt@ecsdfl.us

Holm Elementary
Oakcrest Elementary
O.J. Semmes Elementary
Weis Elementary
West Pensacola Elementary

Faye Pryor, M.Ed.

Email: FPryor@ecsdfl.us

Ensley Elementary
Lincoln Park Elementary
Lipscomb Elementary
Pine Meadow Elementary

Kelly Reynolds, M.A.

Email: KReynolds@ecsdfl.us

Jim Allen Elementary
Bratt Elementary
Kingsfield Elementary
Sherwood Elementary

Sandy Reynolds, M.Ed.

Email: SReynolds1@ecsdfl.us

Blue Angels Elementary
Myrtle Grove Elementary
Navy Point Elementary
Scenic Heights Elementary
Suter Elementary

Jesse Ruiz, M.A.

Email: JRuiz1@ecsdfl.us

Brentwood Elementary
Global Elementary
Pleasant Grove Elementary
Warrington Elementary