Skip to main content

Quick Links

Month
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
Month
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

English Language Arts

Reading IS Fundamental

Thank you tRIFo our local Reading is Fundamental organization for putting books in to the hands of all students this school year at:

 

Ferry Pass Elementary, 

Holm Elementary,

Myrtle Grove Elementary,

Navy Point Elementary

 

The more students read, the more they know!

STAR 360 Resources for School Teams

Click here to access training materials

iReady Resources

Juicy Sentences--an all around great literacy strategy!

Students practice a literacy strategy.
Thank you to Ms. McMillan's class at C.A. Weis for sharing their literacy work! Click here for a handout on how to use Juicy Sentences.

Raise the Bar 2018 Resources

Literacy Look Fors

Administrators Conference 2017

Click here for Literacy Look Fors resources

 

2 students read Clifford The Big Red Dog

Mission Statement

To provide an environment where students can enhance their learning through the integration of all language arts, empowering them to become clear and confident communicators in all settings.

Office Location

J.E. Hall Center
30 East Texar Drive
Pensacola, FL 32503
Fax: (850) 469-5571

Escambia County K-12 Reading Plan

Click here for the K-12 Reading Plan

ELA Staff

English Language Arts

Specialists:

Lisa Marsh K-12 
Phone: (850) 469-5525
mmarsh@escambia.k12.fl.us 

Jessica Rowell (Secondary) Phone: (850) 469-5409        jrowell@escambia.k12.fl.us

Teachers on Special Assignment:

Jodie Broussard (Elementary)
Phone: (850) 430-7465
jbroussard@escambia.k12.fl.us
                         

Alison Brantley (Elementary)
Phone: (850) 439-2629          abrantley@escambia.k12.fl.us                           

Kim Gunn (Elementary)
Phone: (850) 439-2627  kgunn@escambia.k12.fl.us                                 

Tracie Carollo (Secondary)
Phone: (850) 439-2628
tcarollo@escambia.k12.fl.us                             

Secondary Literacy Coaches:

Jessica McMillan      
Phone: (850) 469-5325
jmcmillan@escambia.k12.fl.us                 
Laura Coats                                  Phone: (850) 439-2664
lcoats@escambia.k12.fl.us                    
Whitney Parker                     
Phone: (850) 439-2664
wparker1@escambia.k12.fl.us
                  

Support Staff:

Phyllis McDurmont
Phone: (850) 429-2950
pmcdurmont@escambia.k12.fl.us

Vicki Suarez                Phone: (850) 469-5398  vsuarez@escambia.k12.fl.us