Skip to main content


2021 Mira Award Recipients
Posted 5/19/21

Each year the Escambia County Public Schools Foundation has celebrated the unique gifts and creative talents of many amazing high school students from the Escambia County (Fla) School District’s seven high schools with the presentation of the Mira Creative Arts Awards. Mira is a shortened Latin term meaning, “brightest star,” and the awards were established by teachers to recognize students who demonstrate talents in the creative arts. Students are nominated by their instructors for this honor.


The Foundation is thrilled to celebrate these artistic talents and gifts by honoring amazing high school seniors every year. This celebration was helped this year by the generosity of their event sponsor, Blues Angel Music. 


This year the Mira awards ceremony was held online. Please click here to view and download the presentation. Students are encouraged to share the link with their family members and friends so they can share in their celebration.




Students will receive a custom-made medallion during their school's senior awards ceremony so they may wear it during their graduation ceremony with their cap and gown.


Congratulations go to all of the Mira awardees on behalf of the Escambia County Public Schools Foundation Board of Directors.

The Class of 2021 Escambia County Public Schools Foundation’s Academic Award honorees for the Class of 2021 are:


Escambia High School

Band: Aubrey Crooks, Lily Strickland, Jonathan Trillo

Chorus: Keith Franco, Ashlee Radcliff, Mary Rouse

Drama: James Smith

Instrumental - Piano: Nicholas Grimes

Orchestra: Jacob Barrow

Yearbook: Shea Robards


Northview High School

Band: Alexia Jeneske

Drama: Josiah Carter

Graphic Arts: William Wilson

Graphic Design: Savannah Doremus

Visual Arts: Alexis Fleming

Visual Design: Libby Pugh

Yearbook: Hannah Hughes


Pensacola High School

Band: Alyssa Pasco, Mikael Patriarca

Drama: Owen Ides, Graybill Partington, Gabrielle Vines

Orchestra: Jenalynn Fernandez

Photography: Tavi Parker

Visual Arts: Khuyen Tran, Calla Endacott, Morgan Green


Pine Forest High School

Band: Yasmin Blount, Keith Jackson

Chorus: Bennez Kornegay

Culinary Arts: Dillon Southerland

Orchestra: Saudia Davis

TV Production: Natalia Eddy

Visual Arts: Christian Missal, Ayshia Williams

Yearbook: Mary Prokosch


Tate High School

Band: Michael Dixon, Mia Morehouse

Drama: Grey Benauer, Brody Kuehn

Orchestra: Reeve Roberts, Jade Ronca

Photography: Maggie Williams

Theater/Chorus: Adalynn Joiner, Liliana Watson

Visual Arts: Natalee Stuart


Booker T. Washington High School

Band: Joshua A. Mullikin, Rick Washington

Chorus: Kindell Nathaniel Harris, Jonathan West

Orchestra: Zachary Ford, Alyson Maybin

Theater: Nathaniel Holzknecht, Anna E. Miley

Visual Arts: Scarlett Mariana Coffey, Jordyn Johnson


West Florida High School

Band: Autumn Clayton, Selalina Hakaumotu

Drama: Grace Stanley

Graphic Arts: Marie Jansen, Abe Pasion

Journalism: Parker Hassebrock, Myles Powers

Orchestra: Olivia Enkey

Visual Arts: Skai Estares, Liberty Isbell